Scholarship Opportunities

Academic Scholarships

Since 1991, the ENA Foundation has awarded over $2.5 million dollars in scholarships and research grants. ENA Foundation academic scholarships provide support to individuals and emergency nurses seeking a higher level of education. Thank you for the generous donations received as a direct result of the State Fundraising Challenge from ENA state councils/chapters, individuals, organizations, and industry.

Applications will only be accepted via the electronic portal

ENA Foundation 2017 academic scholarships

Call for applications is now open!  




Submission deadline is April 28, 2017 at 12:00 pm CST.


Congratulations to the 2016 Academic Scholarship recipients! 

ENA Annual Conference Scholarships

Thanks to contributions from both members and ENA staff, the ENA Foundation will offer annual conference scholarships to Emergency Nursing 2017 in St. Louis, MO, September 13-16, 2017. The conference scholarships will cover conference registration fees for members otherwise unable to attend.
Check back after April 6, 2017 for more information about applying for a conference scholarship.
Congratulations to the 2016 Conference Scholarship recipients!

For additional information about the ENA Foundation, please e-mail or contact a member of the Development Department at 847-460-4100.