Public Service Award

 ENA Logo  Awards


This award recognizes an individual or individuals who have demonstrated active leadership in the determination of health care policy. The recipient must also be a strong public advocate in support of nursing, health care, or injury prevention issues, and must have taken specific actions to advance health care policy as delineated in the ENA Public Policy Agenda.

2012 - Senator Olympia Snowe (R-ME)

2010 - Senator Richard Durbin (D-IL)

2009 - Representatives Michael C. Burgess (R-TX) and Gene Green (D-TX)

2008 - Senators Pete V. Domenici (R-NM) and Edward M. Kennedy (D-MA)

2007 - Senator Daniel Inouye (D-HI)

2006 - Senators Tom Harkin (D-IA) and Arlen Specter (R-PA)

2005 - Representative Carolyn McCarthy (D-NY)

2004 - Senators Barbara Mikulski (D-MD) and Susan Collins (R-ME)

2003 - Representative Lois Capps (D-CA)