2014 Academy Candidates for Induction


ENA and the Academy of Emergency Nursing are pleased to announce the AEN candidates to be inducted during the 2014 ENA Annual Conference Awards Gala on Saturday, October 11 in Indianapolis.​

    • Roger Casey, MSN, RN, CEN (West Richland, WA)
    • Rita Celmer, RN, CRNA, CEN (PA) - Posthumous
    • Nicholas Chmielewski, MSN, RN, CEN, CNML, NE-BC (Columbus, OH)
    • Seleem Choudhury, MSN, MBA, RN, CEN (St. Johnsbury, VT)
    • Ruth E. Rea, PhD, RN (Tacoma, WA)
    • Robert Ready, MN, RN-C, CPEN, NEA-BC (Riverside, RI)
    • Stephen J. Stapleton, PhD, MS, RN, CEN (Normal, IL)
    • Tiffiny Strever, BSN, RN, CEN (Glendale, AZ)
    • Mary Alice Vanhoy, MSN, RN, CEN, CPEN, NR-P (Stevensville, MD)
    • Cheryl Wraa, MSN, RN (Sacramento, CA)

We extend our congratulations and appreciation to the new fellows for their outstanding contributions to emergency nursing and ENA.