Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Version HistoryVersion History

Name

Nevada

Title

Nevada

Description

 

Scheduling Start Date

 

Scheduling End Date

 

Contact

i:0#.f|enamembershipprovider|eglynn@ena.org

Contact E-Mail Address

 

Contact Name

 

Contact Picture

 

Rollup Image

 

Target Audiences

No targeting

Page Image

 

Page Content

RN and DR Title Protection Law


Statute/Regulation:

NV Revised Statute § 632.315

Relevant Text: 

Any person who practices or offers to practice nursing in this State or uses any title, abbreviation, sign, card or device to indicate that he or she is practicing nursing in this State unless that person has been licensed pursuant to the provisions of this chapter is guilty of a misdemeanor.

Status:

Effective


Workplace Violence Laws


Statute/Regulation:

NV Revised Statute § 200.471

Relevant Text: 

1.As used in this section “Assault” means:
(1) Unlawfully attempting to use physical force against another person; or
(2) Intentionally placing another person in reasonable apprehension of immediate bodily harm.

2 A person convicted of an assault shall be punished:

(b) If the assault is made with the use of a deadly weapon or the present ability to use a deadly weapon, for a category B felony by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of not more than 6 years, or by a fine of not more than $5,000, or by both fine and imprisonment.

(c) If the assault is committed upon a provider of health care who is performing his or her duty and the person charged knew or should have known that the victim was a provider of health care, for a gross misdemeanor, unless the assault is made with the use of a deadly weapon or the present ability to use a deadly weapon, then for a category B felony by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of not more than 6 years, or by a fine of not more than $5,000, or by both fine and imprisonment.

(d) If the assault is committed upon a provider of health care who is performing his or her duty duties, a prisoner who is in lawful custody or confinement or a parolee, and the probationer, prisoner or parolee charged knew or should have known that the victim was a provider of health care, for a category D felony as provided in NRS 193.130, unless the assault is made with the use of a deadly weapon or the present ability to use a deadly weapon, then for a category B felony by imprisonment in the state prison for a minimum term of not less than 1 year and a maximum term of not more than 6 years, or by a fine of not more than $5,000, or by both fine and imprisonment.

Status:

Effective


RN Procedural Sedation Rules



Relevant Text: 

It is within the scope of practice of the RN to manage the care of patients receiving IV conscious sedation during therapeutic, diagnostic, or surgical procedures provided certain criteria are met, including, that a qualified anesthesia provider or practitioner selects and orders the medications to achieve minimal or moderate sedation.

Agency

Nevada State Board of Nursing


 

Summary Links

Byline

 

Article Date

 

Image Caption

SectionHighlight

No

BreakingNews

No

PageContent2

AudienceType

Affliates

ENATaxonomy

Academy

Required Membership

MetaKeyword

 
Approval Status Approved
 
Content Type: ENA Content Pages
Version: 3.0
Created at 10/28/2013 11:17 AM by i:0#.f|enamembershipprovider|eglynn@ena.org
Last modified at 1/21/2014 2:56 PM by i:0#.f|enamembershipprovider|eglynn@ena.org