Scholarship Opportunities

Academic Scholarship Opportunities


Apply Now!
Over the past 22 years, the ENA Foundation has awarded over $2 million dollars in support of its mission to provide educational scholarships and research grants in the discipline of emergency nursing. These scholarships and grants are made possible due to the generous support from individuals, ENA members state councils, local chapters, industry supporters and friends of emergency nursing.

Thanks to recent generous support from partners such as Board Certification of Emergency Nursing (BCEN®), the ENA Foundation is pleased to open a second call for academic scholarship applications this year.

Applications are now being accepted through October 31, 2014 at 11:59 pm CDT for 20 academic scholarships.

View the scholarship categories

View the eligibility and submission procedures


2014 Professional Development Scholarships​​

Professional development education scholarships meet member needs for short-term, focused education. Frequently the nurse applicants do not receive funds from their hospitals to support their participation in ENA educational programs. Thanks to generous donations to the ENA Foundation, we have the opportunity to award the following continuing education awards. 


Annual Conference Scholarships

ENA Staff-Sponsored Annual Conference Scholarships 

Thanks to ENA staff contributions to the recent State Fundraising Challenge, the ENA Foundation is currently accepting accepted applications for two new $500 conference scholarships. Staff contributions from the Challenge have been invested in member education in the form of these scholarships.

The ENA Staff-Sponsored Annual Conference Scholarships are intended to ease conference cost and travel expenses for ENA members who would otherwise be unable to attend. The 2014 ENA Annual Conference is October 7-11, 2014 in Indianapolis.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

John Becklehimer, RN – Louisiana
Katherine Mason, BSN – North Carolina.


ENA Annual Conference Scholarships ​

Earlier this year, the ENA Foundation accepted applications for 20 scholarships to attend the 2014 ENA Annual Conference in Indianapolis.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

Tiffany Alves, MS, CNS, CEN - California
Debra Bach, MSN, RN, CEN - Vermont
Stacey M. Cernadas, RN - Alabama
Kelly Collins, BSN - Maine
Lisa Cooley, BSN, RN, CEN - Virginia
Tammy Lalmansingh, BSN - Florida
Lisa Lietzke, BSN, RN, CPEN - Delaware
Stacy L. Maitha, RN - Indiana
Emilie Moore, RN, CEN - Ohio
Tina Moseley, BSN, RN - Georgia
Kara Moyer, BSN, RN, CEN - Indiana
Melissa Myers, RN, CEN - Florida
Miranda Newberry, BSN, RN, CEN - Indiana
Curtis Olson, BSN, BS, RN, EMT-P, CEN - Nebraska
Mary Pargin, BSN, RN, CEN - Illinois
Shannon Mays Smith, BSN, RN, CEN, CPEN - Florida
Kathryn Taylor, RN - Texas
Deborah Villars, RN - Indiana
Katie Wade, BSN, RN, CPEN – Delaware


Click here for a complete list of the previous recipients 


For additional information about the ENA Foundation, please e-mail or contact a member of the Development Department at 847-460-4100.  ​